Board of Directors
Board of Directors
The PADD is governed by those we serve. Our board of directors includes judge/executives, mayors, and citizen members from the eight counties Purchase Region, including Ballard, Calloway, Carlisle, Fulton, Graves, Hickman, Marshall, and McCracken. Over 250 community members actively participate in committees and task forces that provide input and guidance to the program areas they support. Funding for these programs is provided through a blending of federal, state, and local funding sources.

Monday, January 23 at 3:00 PM (4th Monday – to observe Martin Luther King Jr Holiday)
featuring Mr. Warren Beeler, Executive Director of the Governor's Office for Agricultural Policy

Monday, February 27 at 3:00 PM (4th Monday – to avoid Presidents’ Day) 
featuring the Honorable Martha Layne Collins, former Governor of Kentucky

Monday, March 20 at 3:00 PM 

Monday, April 17 at 3:00 PM 
featuring JD Chaney, Kentucky League of Cities, Shellie Hampton, Kentucky Association of Counties, and Darryl Link, Kentucky Council of Area Development Districts

Monday, May 15 at 3:00 PM 
featuring Dr. Anton Reece, President of West Kentucky Community & Technical College

Monday, June 19 at 3:00 PM
featuring Michelle L. Elison, Partnership Specialist for the US Census Bureau

Monday, July 17 at 3:00 PM
featuring Commissioner Kristen R. Branscum, Kentucky Dept. of Travel and Tourism

Monday, August 28 at 3:00 PM (4th Monday – to avoid Solar Eclipse)
featuring Ben Chandler, Executive Director of Foundation for a Healthy Kentucky

Monday, September 18 at 3:00 PM
featuring Mr. Chris Woolridge, Murray State University Small Business Development Center

Monday, October 16 at 3:00 PM
featuring Michael Browder, Kentucky Field Office Director
US Department for Housing and Urban Development

Monday, November 20 at 3:00 PM
featuring Phillip Brown, Executive Director
Kentucky Communications Network Authority

Monday, December 18 at 3:00 PM
featuring the region's delegation to the Kentucky General Assembly


Board of Directors Officers



Vice Chairperson



Mayor Teresa Rochetti-Cantrell, City of Mayfield

Mr. Arthur Boykin, Citizen Representative

Hickman County Judge/Executive Kenny Wilson 

Carlisle County Judge/Executive Greg Terry

Current Members

Ballard County Members

Judge/Executive Todd Cooper
Mayor George Lane, City of Wickliffe
Mr. Clyde Elrod

Calloway County Members

Judge/Executive Larry Elkins
Mayor Jack Rose, City of Murray
Mr. Joe Bolin
Mr. Mark Manning
Ms. Sue Outland


Carlisle County Members

Judge/Executive Greg Terry
Mr. Bill Fraser
Mrs. Nancy Henley, Official Designee for Mayor Philip King, City of Bardwell

Fulton County Members

Judge/Executive Jim Martin
Mayor David Lattus, City of Hickman
Mayor David Prater, City of Fulton
Mr. Perry Turner

Graves County Members

Judge/Executive Jesse Perry
Mayor Teresa Rochetti-Cantrell, City of Mayfield
Mayor Charles Shelby, City of Wingo
Mr. Kenneth 'Pete' Galloway
Mr. William 'Doug' Redd
Mrs. Tamie Johnson

Hickman County Members

Judge/Executive Kenny Wilson
Mayor Phyllis Campbell, City of Clinton
Mr. Howard Dillard
Ms. Judy Stephens

Marshall County Members

Judge/Executive Kevin Neal
Mayor Rita Dotson, City of Benton
Mr. John Ward, Official Designee for Mayor Lynn Jones, City of Calvert City
Deputy Judge/Executive Brad Warning

McCracken County Members

Judge/Executive Bob Leeper
Mayor Brandi Harless, City of Paducah
County Commissioner Bill Bartleman
Mr. Arthur Boykin
Mrs. Frances Hamilton
Ms. Lee King
Mrs. Pamela Wright


Senator Danny Carroll
Senator Stan Humphries
Representative Will Coursey
Representative Richard Heath
Representative Kenny Imes
Representative Steven Rudy
Representative Gerald Watkins



Page last updated on Fri, 01 Dec 2017 11:34:00 GMT.